Over 250 clients since 1993

Over 30 industry awards

Over 70 major government projects

Operating for over 25  years

Over 150 years collective experience

Projects in over 25 countries

Horizon Communication Group was founded in Sydney in 1992 by Liz McLaughlin, a former President of the Public Relations Institute of Australia. Since then we have helped over 250 local and international organisations – large and small, grow, protect and sustain their organisations, by developing and implementing bespoke strategic communications programmes.

Since our founding we have grown our footprint, opening offices in Brisbane and Melbourne, and we are networked via strategic partnerships with independent consultancies in every Australian state and throughout the Asia-Pacific.

We are an independent communications consultancy, privately owned and operated.  This helps us remain channel-agnostic and not tied to any media buying commissions.  As a result, we operate with full freedom to develop communications strategies and programmes that are tailored in the best interests of our clients, driving budgets further and harder than many of our competitors.

Our business is operated with an open-book management style, and our consultants are all encouraged to ‘manage upwards’, drawing on the experience and expertise of our directors. This cultivates a culture of empowerment and ownership among all staff and helps maintain a very low staff attrition rate by industry standards.

Above all we are committed to:

Partnerships – we each have a role to play in your success

Insight – we bring fresh and at times challenging thinking to the table

Quality – we set standards for ourselves that exceed those of our clients

Passion – we love what we do and deliver above expectations

Continuous Improvement – a plan is nothing, the planning is everything; we are proactive, always responsive and look for ways to deliver to a higher standard personally and professionally


Horizon Awards

  • Jamie Morse
  • Liz McLaughlin
  • Justin Flaherty
  • Gabby Brigden
  • Neil Travers